Can't recommend True Internet Company

Can't recommend True Internet Company

Postby len on Sat Feb 08, 2014 3:49 pm

True Internet stopped working in the afternoons from Jan 22 to 26, 2014 in Sukhumvit area for about 30 to 60 minutes, although I had no idea about the length of time service would be off, as I wasn’t notified.

People work from home. I can accept it happening for 1 day, but without any notice, 5 days?

Saw another complaint in the Post Bag section (below) on February 2

NOT TRUE TO ITS WORD
I have been working in Thailand for eight years and have always used True Online's internet service.
On Jan 23, the telephone line and internet service to my condominium in the Bangkok subdistrict of Chong Nonsi went dead and is still down.
Over the next 10 days residents of the condo phoned True and were given various assurances the lines would be reconnected either ''within hours'' or ''a few days''.
I wonder how long True can keep treating its customers so shabbily and get away with it?
Sincerely,
Losing Faith

True has buried it’s head in the sand and is keeping quiet about the incident. No apology, no token of appreciation for being a loyal member gift or reduced fees (heavens no) is coming??

Can’t say I’ll recommend them to anyone else. Shame they don’t seem to have good business sense. CP Group as well!

Any recommendations for other ISPs?
len

Re: Can't recommend True Internet Company

Postby ajarnchan on Mon Feb 10, 2014 12:35 pm

I use DTac because it is much more reliable, but they all fail now and then. My work makes it important for me to be connected 24*7*365, so I have three AirCards; one from each of DTac, AIS and True. I use the DTac service 99% of the time but must switch them over now and then. Of course it can vary depending on your location, I am in Trang in the South and it was the same when I lived in Phuket. I am not biased against True but they have certainly been a disappointment to me.
ajarnchan