One-Two-Go nowhere Airlines (Unseen Thailand)

One-Two-Go nowhere Airlines (Unseen Thailand)

Postby letsflykites on Wed May 13, 2009 9:40 pm

Unseen Thailand delivered by 0ne-Two-Go Airlines

It seems that in a time of such economic and political troubles taking a toll on tourism in Thailand that any enterprise planning to remain in business would strive to satisfy its customers. One-Two-Go Airlines has demonstrated to me these are not its goals.
I am a working high school teacher in Chiang Mai who is allotted just 12 days of vacation between summer classes and the beginning of the new term. My vacation days are precious and require careful planning to maximize the little respite I'm given. Flight tickets were purchased nearly a month in advance, and friends notified of my arrival dates . A round trip ticket purchased from Chiang Mai to Bangkok via One-Two-Go, then a Nok Air round trip ticket purchased from Bangkok to Udon Thani.
All was well until the last day of the trip (May 8th) I had just completed a 5 hour bus trip arriving in Udon Thani, found and payed for a hotel room, took a shower to get cleaned up for lunch and my adventure in Udon Thai when my phone rang at nearly 1:00pm to find a representative of One-Two-Go was calling to inform me that My flight from Bangkok to Chiang Mai at 1:30pm on May 9th was cancelled for the reason One-Two-Go was making new flight schedules.
After the initial shock and anger I explained to the representative at least 5 times that I was in Udon Thani and the flight with Nok Air from Udon Thani to Bangkok May 9th was scheduled at 7:35am and I needed to be back to work on time