Suvarnabhumi hates "Dang Dao".

Suvarnabhumi hates "Dang Dao".

Postby da_gateman on Sun Apr 11, 2010 11:18 pm

On the way to HCMC today, and officer at Suvarnabhumi claimed that I slammed my documents in his face, which is why he kept cursing at me. He taunted me by refusing to stamp my passport, and was picking on every small detail. I was standing on the yellow square and where the black footprint was, and he still told me to move back. Worst of all, he said in Thai "I am an officer; you just die if you tell you to die". I was then told to "f*** off" to another line. I know slamming my document was an excuse, because he especially noticed that I was "dang dao". Despite all this tyranny, there are reasons why I am hesitant to file a complaint: 1. no concrete proof, 2. I said the f-word silently after his famous quote. This, I know, was stupid, and would discredit my claim.

This is not a plea for help, but a warning to all foreigners living in Thailand as "dang dao". I have met these sort of bigoted officers twice already at Suvarnabhumi, and cannot stand to see other being victims of rankism. An advise would be to avoid what I did when facing injustice. Also, if any of you had your share at Suvarnabhumi, do not hesistate to share your story.
da_gateman

Re: Suvarnabhumi hates "Dang Dao".

Postby roego1 on Mon Apr 12, 2010 6:36 am

You do not mean to say tht you found a rare, rude, ignorant,disrespectful, grumpy immigration person.
One of thereasons I know longer come to Thailand,
roego1

Postby naiharn on Mon Apr 12, 2010 3:34 pm

da_gateman wrote: he especially noticed that I was "dang dao".

This is not a plea for help, but a warning to all foreigners living in Thailand as "dang dao".

Sorry from my ignorance, but what is (a) "dang dao"?
naiharn

Postby da_gateman on Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:38 pm

To naiharn,

"dang dao" means foreigner living in Thailand as permanent resident. Hope it helps.

Sorry from my ignorance, but what is (a) "dang dao"?