Beethoven Cycle — 32 Piano Sonatas | Bangkok Post: Beethoven Cycle — 32 Piano Sonatas

Search Switch

Lifestyle > Arts & culture events > Concerts

or see all Lifestyle categories

Beethoven Cycle — 32 Piano Sonatas

Beethoven Cycle — 32 Piano Sonatas

Categories: Arts & culture events > Concerts

Address: Siam Music Yamaha Concert Salon, 891/1, Rama I Rd., Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 Thailand See map

0 reply, 3,224 viewed


Ace pianist Artas Balakauskas will delight music lovers with his series of 10 recitals featuring Ludwig van Beethoven’s famous 32 sonatas, starting on Saturday at the Siam Music Yamaha Concert Salon at 7pm. In the inaugural concert of the series, he will perform three celebrated and loved Beethoven piano sonatas — Pathétique, Moonlight and Appassionata. Lithuanian pianist Balakauskas hardly needs a presentation for audiences in Bangkok. A graduate from the prestigious Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory and laureate of national and international piano competitions, he has appeared in solo recitals, as well as in a piano duo team with his wife Indhuon Srikaranonda. Entitled “Beethoven Cycle — 32 Piano Sonatas”, the recitals are the collaboration between Siam Music Yamaha and Boesendorfer Thailand. The recitals will take place every three months with Balakauskas playing the exceptional Bösendorfer Beethoven, a limited edition of only 32 in the world. There is no admission fee but reservations via email to is necessary. The Yamaha Concert Salon is on the fourth floor of Siam Kolkarn Building on Rama I Road, near BTS National Stadium station. Call 02-215-2626 ext 1216, 1218 or 1236.

  • Period

    June 21, 2014 to June 21, 2014

  • Opening days


  • Service hours

    19:00 to 22:00



  • Address

    Siam Music Yamaha Concert Salon, 891/1, Rama I Rd., Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 Thailand

  • Phone number

    +66 (0) 2-215-2626 ext 1216, 1218 or 1236 

  • Email 

Bangkok Post reviews

  1. Bangkok Post Editorial

    Beethoven's 32 sonatas come to life Be 1st to rate

    By Bangkok Post Editorial

     Read all story

Share your thoughts on “Beethoven Cycle — 32 Piano Sonatas”

Sign in once and access every part of the website at your convenience!

Please log in to our community to post your comments.
You can sign in to the community by clicking here.

If you weren't part of the community yet, please sign up here.
By being part of this community you will get all these privileges.