Cold, drought hit provinces

A total of 10 provinces hit by severe cold weather have been declared emergency disaster zones, the Disaster Prevention and Mitigation Department reported on Saturday.

  • Published: 12/01/2013 at 04:02 PM
  • Newspaper section: breakingnews

The provinces are Chiang Rai, Chiang Mai, Mae Hong Son, Uttaradit, Loei, Phrae, Nan, Lamphun, Nong Bua Lamphu and Mukdahan, according to the department.

The department also reported that another 29 provinces were being hard hit by drought and have been declared emergency disaster zones.

They are Loei, Kalasin, Sakhon Nakon, Udon Thani, Bueng Khan, Nongkhai, Mukdahan, Nong Bua Lamphu, Maha Sarakham, Yasothon, Amnat Charoen, Nakhon Phanom, Roi-Et, Chaiyaphum, Surin, Si Sa Ket, Khon Kaen, Buri Ram, Nakhon Ratchasima, Ubon Ratchathani, Nakhon Sawan, Chiang Mai, Sukhothai, Pitsanulok, Phrae, Uttaradit, Phayao, Phichit and Chanthaburi.

About the author

Writer: Online Reporters
Position: Online Reporters

Latest stories in this category