Banthoon now chairman of Kbank

Kasikornbank has announced that Banthoon Lamsam, the bank's chief executive officer, will also take up the post of board chairman as part of a bank restructuring effective March 1.

  • Published: 28/02/2013 at 05:46 PM
  • Newspaper section: breakingnews

Predee Daochai and Teeranun Srihong were named directors and presidents of the bank, while Somchai Bulsook was named vice-chairman. Krisada Lamsam was named vice-chairman and non-executive director of the bank. 

The Kbank board also agreed to propose Piyasvasti Amranand and Kalin Sarasin as independent directors to the bank board, with Somkiat Sirichatchai as a non-executive director. 

Mr Predee and Mr Teeranun will become the seventh and eighth presidents of the bank in its history, following Prasarn Trairatvorakul who resigned in 2010 to become governor of the Bank of Thailand. 

Mr Predee, 54, currently is a senior executive vice-president of the bank and risk domain coordinator. Mr Teeranun, 47, is senior executive vice-president and infrastructure domain coordinator.

About the author

Writer: Post reporters

Latest stories in this category