Cold spell, drought hit provinces | Bangkok Post: Most recent

Most Recent >

Cold spell, drought hit provinces

- +

A total of 14 provinces hit by severe cold weather have been declared emergency disaster zones, the Disaster Prevention and Mitigation Department reported on Saturday. 

Nearly four million people in these provinces were being affected, it said.

The provinces are Chiang Mai, Mae Hong Son, Chiang Rai, Phayao, Lampang, Lamphun, Phrae, Nan, Tak, Uttaradit, Loei, Nong Bua Lamphu, Mukdahan and Phetchabun.

Keep up-to-date with the latest on coup d'etat with Bangkok Post SMS News. Call *451391000 to subscribe – 39 baht/month (7 days free, available in Thailand only) Bangkok Post SMS News: Deliver only trustworthy news on SMS

This article is older than 60 days, which we reserve for our premium members only.You can subscribe to our premium member subscription, here.

9 people commented about the above

Readers are urged not to submit comments that may cause legal dispute including slanderous, vulgar or violent language, incorrectly spelt names, discuss moderation action, quotes with no source or anything deemed critical of the monarchy. More information in our terms of use.

Please use our forum for more candid, lengthy, conversational and open discussion between one another.

  • Latest
  • Oldest
  • Most replied to
  • Most liked
  • Most disliked

    Click here to view more comments