Six former Democrat Party MPs will boycott Feb 2 election | Bangkok Post: Most recent

Most Recent >

Six former Dem MPs boycott election

- +

Six former Democrat Party MPs for Surat Thani province have announced they will not run in the Feb 2 elections, according to Naew Na online. 

The former MPs and People's Democratic Reform Committee members who will not stand again for election are Suthep Thaugsuban, Thani Thaugsuban, Chane Thaugsuban, Sopha Kanchana, Sinit Lertkrai and Thirapat Pringsulaka.

Representatives of seven Democrat Party branches have also announced plans not to field candidates for the Feb 2 polls, the report said.

Keep up-to-date with the latest on coup d'etat with Bangkok Post SMS News. Call *451391000 to subscribe – 39 baht/month (7 days free, available in Thailand only) Bangkok Post SMS News: Deliver only trustworthy news on SMS

This article is older than 60 days, which we reserve for our premium members only.You can subscribe to our premium member subscription, here.

5 people commented about the above

Readers are urged not to submit comments that may cause legal dispute including slanderous, vulgar or violent language, incorrectly spelt names, discuss moderation action, quotes with no source or anything deemed critical of the monarchy. More information in our terms of use.

Please use our forum for more candid, lengthy, conversational and open discussion between one another.

  • Latest
  • Oldest
  • Most replied to
  • Most liked
  • Most disliked

    Click here to view more comments