27 drought-hit provinces need urgent help | Bangkok Post: Most recent

Most Recent >

27 provinces need urgent help

- +

A total of 7,545 villages in 861 tambons and 145 districts of 27 provinces have been declared drought zones in need of urgent assistance, Disaster Prevention and Mitigation Department chief Chatchai Promlert said on Sunday. 

Of the 27 provinces, 10 are in the North: Uttaradit, Sukhothai, Phrae, Tak, Nan, Phayao, Phitsanulok, Nakhon Sawan, Phichit and Mae Hong Son.

The others are Buri Ram, Khon Kaen, Si Sa Ket, Chaiyaphum, Maha Sarakham, Kalasin and Nong Bua Lamphu in the Northeast; Sing Buri, Saraburi and Chai Nat in the Central region; Chachoengsao, Chanthaburi and Prachin Buri in the East; and Trang, Satun, Krabi and Surat Thani in the South.

Keep up-to-date with the latest on coup d'etat with Bangkok Post SMS News. Call *451391000 to subscribe – 39 baht/month (7 days free, available in Thailand only) Bangkok Post SMS News: Deliver only trustworthy news on SMS

This article is older than 60 days, which we reserve for our premium members only.You can subscribe to our premium member subscription, here.

2 people commented about the above

Readers are urged not to submit comments that may cause legal dispute including slanderous, vulgar or violent language, incorrectly spelt names, discuss moderation action, quotes with no source or anything deemed critical of the monarchy. More information in our terms of use.

Please use our forum for more candid, lengthy, conversational and open discussion between one another.

  • Latest
  • Oldest
  • Most replied to
  • Most liked
  • Most disliked

    Click here to view more comments