New members appointed to Energy Regulatory Commission | Bangkok Post: news

News >

NCPO replaces top energy regulators

New members appointed to Energy Regulatory Commission

- +

The National Council for Peace and Order has replaced all the members of the Energy Regulatory Commission, and sacked its secretary-general Kawin Thangsupanich. 

The changes were announced by regime chief Gen Prayuth, along with the names of the new appointees, media reports said.

The new members are -- Kraisi Karnasuta, former governor of the Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand; Mrs Duangmanee Komaratat; Mrs Patchima Thanasanti, former director-general of the Department of Intellectual Property; Pornthep Thanyapongchai, former governor of the Metropolitan Electricity Authority;  Watchara Khunawatthanawuthi; Miss Wilaiporn Liwgasemsan, former deputy secretary-general of the National Economic and Social Development Board; and Viraphol Jirapraditkul, director-general of the Department of Alternative Energy Development and Efficiency.

This article is older than 60 days, which we reserve for our premium members only.You can subscribe to our premium member subscription, here.

0 people commented about the above

Readers are urged not to submit comments that may cause legal dispute including slanderous, vulgar or violent language, incorrectly spelt names, discuss moderation action, quotes with no source or anything deemed critical of the monarchy. More information in our terms of use.

Please use our forum for more candid, lengthy, conversational and open discussion between one another.

  • Latest
  • Oldest
  • Most replied to
  • Most liked
  • Most disliked

    Click here to view more comments