MPs sign petition to oust Yingluck, two ministers | Bangkok Post: news

News > Politics

MPs sign petition to oust Yingluck, two ministers

  • Published: | Viewed: 619 | Comments: 0
  • Newspaper section: News
  • Writer: Mongkol Bangprapa and Aekarach Sattaburuth
- +

Chief opposition whip Jurin Laksanavisit yesterday submitted a petition seeking the ouster of Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra and two cabinet ministers. 

The petition, signed by 146 MPs, was accepted by deputy Senate speaker Surachai Liangboonlertchai, who acted on behalf of the Senate speaker.

Also named in the impeachment motion were Deputy Prime Minister Plodprasop Suraswadi and Interior Minister Charupong Ruangsuwan.

This article is older than 60 days, which we reserve for our premium members only.You can subscribe to our premium member subscription, here.

0 people commented about the above

Readers are urged not to submit comments that may cause legal dispute including slanderous, vulgar or violent language, incorrectly spelt names, discuss moderation action, quotes with no source or anything deemed critical of the monarchy. More information in our terms of use.

Please use our forum for more candid, lengthy, conversational and open discussion between one another.

  • Latest
  • Oldest
  • Most replied to
  • Most liked
  • Most disliked

    Click here to view more comments