Opposition to grill Yingluck, 3 ministers

The Democrat Party on Friday afternoon filed its no-confidence motion against the prime minister and other three ministers with House Speaker Somsak Kiatsuranont, reports said.

The censure motion was filed by the opposition chief whip Jurin Laksanavisit.

In addition to Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra the motion names Deputy Prime Minister Chalerm Yubamrung, Defence Minister Sukumpol Suwanatat and Deputy Interior Minister Chat Kuldilok.

The Democrats on Thursday filed a petition with the Senate seeking the impeachment of Ms Yingluck, ACM Sukumpol and Pol Lt-Gen Chat, accusing them of corruption and violations of the law.

The petition was signed by 155 Democrat MPs and two MPs of the Rak Thailand Party, headed by Chuvit Kamolvisit.

About the author

Writer: Online Reporters
Position: Online Reporters