King endorses new Yingluck cabinet

His Majesty the King on Sunday evening issued a royal command to endorse the new Cabinet of Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra.

(Photo Courtesy of the Royal Household Bureau)

Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra poses with her new cabinet members at Government House before leading them to swear an oath of allegiance to His Majesty the King at Siriraj Hospital at 6pm. Chalerm Yubamrung, who has been shuffled from deputy prime minister to the post of labour minister, did not show up for the photo session. Ms Yingluck told reporters Mr Chalerm would later join the new cabinet at Siriraj Hospital. (Photo from

The command endorsed the appointments of 18 cabinet members as proposed by Ms Yingluck. Eleven ministers and deputy ministers have been sacked in Yingluck's fifth cabinet lineup.

The 18 positions endorsed are:

1. Yingluck Shinawatra, Prime Minister and Defence Minister

2. Pol Gen Pracha Promnok, Deputy Prime Minister      

3. Gen Yuthasak Sasiprapa, Deputy Defence Minister   

4. Chalerm Yoobamrung, Labour Minister  

5. Phongthep Thepkanchana, Deputy Prime Minister  

6. Chaturon Chaisaeng, Education Minister  

7.Chaikasem Nitisiri, Justice Minister   

8. Niwatthamrong Bunsongphaisan, Deputy Prime Minister and Commerce Minister     

9. Yangyong Phuangrach, Deputy Commerce Minister 

10. Peeraphan Palusuk, Science and Technology Minister   

11. Paveena Hongsakul, Social Development and Human Security Minister  

12. Santi Prompat, PM's Office Minister  

13. Benja Louicharoen, Deputy Finance Minister  

14. Pong Chewananth, Deputy Transport Minister  

15. Wisarn Techathirawat, Deputy Interior Minister     

16. Sorawong Thienthong, Deputy Public Health Minister     

17. Wichet Kasemthongsri, Natural Resources and Environment Minister 

18. Warathep Rattanakorn, PM's Office Minister and Deputy Agriculture and Cooperatives Minister  

The outgoing ministers are:

1. Boonsong Teriyapirom, Commerce Minister

2. Preecha Rengsomboonsuk, Natural Resources and Environment Minister

3. Padermchai Sasomsap, Labour Minister

4. Woravat Au-apinyakul, Science and Technology Minister

5. ACM Sukumpol Suwanatat, Defence Minister

6. Cholanan Srikaew, Deputy Public Health Minister

7. Pol Lt Gen Chatt Kuldiloke, Deputy Interior Minister

8. Thanit Thienthong, Deputy Industry Minister

9. Yuthapong Charassathien, Deputy Agriculture and Cooperatives Minister

10. Sansanee Nakpong, PM's Office Minister

11. Prasert Chanruangthong, Deputy Transport Minister

Related search: yingluck, cabinet, endorsed by king

About the author

Writer: Online Reporters
Position: Online Reporters